Dr Hoffmann

bs100 / techno / 07.05.2011

artist biography

Currently based in Spain, lived 8 years in the UK but originating from Hungary, Dr. Hoffmann has been involved in the Techno scene since the early 1990s.

Dr Hoffmann best known for his damagingly dark, technically precise and high voltage live sets. Whip crowds into a frenzy from border to border as his hugely acclaimed style and musical perception reaches the furthest corners of Europe and beyond. Covering all styles of Techno from the deep and dark industrial dub sounds to the full throttle peak time smashers we all know and love “The Doc’s” got it covered and in the box. 

Dr Hoffmann has teamed up with the Hungarian Techno producer Gabeen since 2011. Their collaboration is going from strength to strength and confidently infecting the Techno world with their unique sounds. Their originals were remixed by none others than Alex Bau, Submerge, Measure Divide, Subfractal… and other remixes are coming up by Torsten Kanzler, Michael Schwarz, MDS…

Dr Hoffmann and Gabeen besides their original tracks are busy with remixes although their motto is “more quality, less quantity”. They have made remixes for producers such as Bas Mooy, Virgil Enzinger, Michael Schwarz, Ryuji Takeuchi, Yan Cook, Forest People, Niereich, Mas Teeveh, Peder, Peja and the list goes on.

Sole creator, host & pioneer of the world renowned Blind Spot, the groundbreaking radio show to repeatedly deliver the goods week in week out bringing you the best in underground electronic dance music from around the globe. Syndicated worldwide on over 60 FM, satellite, digital and internet stations, on virtually every continent, the Blind Spot has both hemispheres covered and continues to move from strength to strength every passing day. It has become one of the most popular radio shows on the planet for Techno…

Dr Hoffmann is also the man behind Blind Spot Music label that’s goal is the same as the radio show deliver quality Techno music to the masses and widen the people’s musical taste. Blind Spot Music label has had 27 digital releases up to today from international artists such as Alex Bau, A.Paul, Drumcell, Audio Injection, Scalameriya, Go Hiyama, Kalden Bess aka m0h, Virgil Enzinger, Miss Sunshine, Raiz, Michael Schwarz and the tracks being charted and played by heavy weights like Speedy J, Chris Liebing, Len Faki & Adam Beyer to name a few. 

Late 2013 Blind Spot launches its vinyl series with Bas Mooy – King of Echo Echo EP with remixes from Justin Berkovi, Ascion & D. Carbone and Gabeen & Dr Hoffmann.

Blind Spot Radio Show 100

Dr Hoffmann & Heron



Blind Spot Radio Show 100 | Dr Hoffmann & Heron

Dr Hoffmann @ 100th Blind Spot – 7th May 2010 8pm

01, Lucy – Eon / Stroboscopic Artefats
02, Sawf – Unrhythm (Marcel Fengler Remix) / Perc Trax
03, Markus Suckut – Pragmatics
04, Tommy Four Seven – Track 5 / CLR
05, Erphun – Diatomic (Monoloc Remix) / Sleaze
06, Octave – Horsey Ride (Audio Injectiom Remix) / Nachtstrom Schallplatten
07, Robert Hood – Alpha / M-Plant
08, Lucy & Xhin – Lx2 / CLR
09, Flug – 13d (Pfirter Remix) / Driving Forces Recordings
10, Traversable Wormhole – Closed Time Like Curve / CLR
11, Perc – So Long 46 (Tool) / CLR
12, Samuli Kemppi – Droning / Prologue
13, D. Carbone – Space Addiction / Prosthetic Pressings
14, M0h & Deatch By Analog – Mousika (Audio Injection Remix) / Ground Factory Records
15, Slam – Collecting Data (Sasha Carassi Phobiq Remix) / Paragraph
16, Ricardo Ferri – Gravitational Collapse (Joseph Capriati Remix) / Alchemy Records
17, Phunk Investigation – Dna Extractor (Tom Hades Remix) / Rusted Records
18, Alan Fitzpatrick – Amsterdam / 8 Sided Dice
19, Slam – Crowded Room / Drumcode
20, Edit Select – Bantu / Lick My Deck
21, Ben Klock Feat Elif Bicer – Ok / Osgut Ton
22, Gary Beck - On The Run (Edit Select Remix) / Edit Select
23, John Acquaviva & Andrea Doria – La Sirena (Chris Liebing Remix) / Franz Franz
24, Tex-Rec – Droid (Audio Injection Remix) / Promo
25, M.A.D.A. & Plamkton – Ii Buono (Peja Remix) / Vokodek Music
26, Mas Teveeh – Peyote / Gobsmacked
27, Logotech – Orion / Vokodek Music
28, Ortin Cam & Charles Bells – Saga / Roots
29, Mark Morris – Call Style (Sven Wittekind Remix) / Ketra
30, Eigenes Rezept – Bluster / Vokodek Music
31, Kereni – Raw 2.0 (Adam Jay Remix) / Propellant Music
32, Developer – Hypnotic Erotica /Modular Recordings
33, MDS – Sensation Strange / Capsula
34, Emptyset Feat. Cornelius Harris – Altogether Lost (Chris Liebing Remix) / CLR
35, Markus Suckut – Vary / Stroboscopic Artefacts