Dr Hoffmann

Virgil Enzinger

bs102 / techno / 21.05.2011

artist biography

Virgil Enzinger is an outstanding Techno Producer, Live Act and DJ. Virgil is widely regarded as the original creator of the dark techno genre.

Virgil's music carries a distinctive mark and he has irresistibly drawn the attention of the audience in clubs and on festivals such as KAZANTIP Z19 2011 (Ukraine), A-ZOV Festival (Sea Of Azov, Russia), NATURE ONE (Frankfurt, Germany), DEFQON 1 (Amsterdam, Holland), TRESOR (Berlin, Germany), MISS LIBERTINE (Melbourne, Australia), FABRIK (Madrid, Spain), U60311 (Frankfurt, Germany), FORSAGE CLUB (Kiev, Ukraine), etc.

Virgil has worked with artists such as Chris Liebing, The Advent, Ryuji Takeuchi, Sven Wittekind, Eric Sneo and many more. He has released his music on labels like I.CNTRL, CLR, Kombination Research, Nachtstrom Schallplatten, Codeworks, Planet Rhythm, Naked Lunch, Masters of Disaster, etc.

Virgil has done numerous remixes for Ken Ishii, Sven Wittekind, Bas Mooy, Tom Hades, Brian Sanhaji, Glenn Wilson, A. Paul and many others. His tracks, mixes and remixes are standard repertoire on radio shows such as Dave Clarke's WHITE NOISE or Dr. Hoffmann's BLINDSPOT.

Virgil is running two successful exclusive labels - I.CNTRL for Dark Techno and U.CNTRL for Dark Electronica. All releases on I.CNTRL and U.CNTRL are available on Beatport and all other major download portals worldwide. For the latest updates on Virgil Enzinger's Dark Techno releases check his Soundcloud page.

In 2011, Virgil started the live cooperation project I.CNTRLive together with label manager and live act Roland Abel. The premiere took place at KAZANTIP Z19 2011 in August. The project will be the core of the 360° I.CNTRL World Tour 2012 - 2013.

Blind Spot Radio Show 102

Virgil Enzinger & Dr Hoffmann



Blind Spot Radio Show 102 | Virgil Enzinger & Dr Hoffmann

Dr Hoffmann @ Blind Spot – 21st May 8pm

01, Speedy J - Red Shift / Electric Deluxe
02, Delko - Reaktor / Blind Spot Music
03, Kalden Bess aka m0h – Death Squad / Blind Spot Music
04, Delko - Lost Bullett (Mars Bill & Dr Hoffmann Re-Think) / Blind Spot Music
05, Sasha Carassi - Fiberboard (Slam Remix) / Phobiq
06, Phunk Investigation - Dna Extraktor (Tom Hades Remix) / Rusted Records
07, Alan Fitzpatrick - Tinitus / Drumcode
08, Joseph Capriati - Vesuvio / Drumcode
09, Tex-Rec - Droid (Audio Injection Remix) / Promo
10, Kereni - Raw 2.0 / Propellant Music
11, Logotech - Paranoia / Nachtstrom Schallplatten
12, Mas Teeveh - Peyote / Gobsmacked

Virgil Enzinger @ Blind Spot – 21st May 8.50pm

01, System Breakdown - Assumption Of Reality / I.CNTRL Omnia01
02, Virgil Enzinger - Demon Core (I.CNTRL Omnia02
03, Virgil Enzinger - Magnitudo / Android Muziq
04, Tim Kelly - Core Damage / Silent Steps
05, Octave - Silent Strike (Audio Injection Remix) / Silent Steps
06, Flawer & Nick Borsato - Krypton.085 (Submerge Remix) / Reloading
07, Deh Noizer - Metadrome (Space DJZ Remix) / Impact Mechanics
08, Roman Zawodny - Urban Tool (Virgil Enzinger Remix) / Techhead Digitized
09, Submerge & Virgil Enzinger - Destroyer Of Worlds / Nachtstrom Schallplatten
10, DJ Hi-Shock - Ageha (Virgil Enzinger Remix) / Nachtstrom Schallplatten
11, Submerge & Virgil Enzinger - Spectrum / Impact Mechanics
12, Virgil Enzinger - Inner Horizon / TBA Drving Forces Rec
13, Virgil Enzinger - Many Worlds / I.CNTRL Omnia01
14, Brian Burger - Climate Of Disaster / Blind Spot Music
15, Virgil Enzinger - Darkness (A.Paul Remix) / I.CNTRL
16, Flug - 13d (Pfirter Remix) / Driving Forces Rec
17, Submerge & Virgil Enzinger - Gravitational Pull / Nachstrom Schallplatten
18, Bas Mooy - Like A Virgin (VE Remix) / Impact Mechanics
19, Kay Randy Michel - Whirltool / Nachstrom Schallplatten
20, VX - Particules / Nachtstrom Schallplatten