Dr Hoffmann

Mike Wall & Ixel

bs242 / Techno / 27.01.2014

artist biography

Mike Wall:

In the 90’s Mike Wall made his first experiences with electronic music. In these years, he started mixing tapes and

playing his first gigs in the East Germany. But he released under the name Mike Wall for the first time on the record label

Modulat in 2005, and since then things started looking up for him.

In the same year, he played at the legendary Melt Festival! and refurnished his studio. These changes brought a fresh

wind in his EP’s like “Loose Changes” or “She Comes” and let his productions seem much more smooth and warm. He is

known over the border of Germany for the variety in his sets, because even listeners in Italy, Spain, Greece, Austria and

Switzerland, USA, Russia and more…. were very enthusiastic about his dynamic sounds.

In 2006, his début vinyl was released on the London minimal label named “Safari Electronique”, which is home to very

talented producers such as Italoboyz, Delete and Arnaud le Textier, Cesare vs. Disorder, Christian Burkhardt, just to name

a few. Since then, a lot happened and he released on labels like smallroom music, Hidden Recordings, Sleaze and his

own label Wall Music. With the foundation of Wall Music/Wall Music Limited, he took a further step into independence

and he began to push unknown artists and labels with the credo of having the best fun out of it.

Blind Spot Radio Show 242

Mike Wall & Ixel & Dr Hoffmann



Dr Hoffmann is back this week with another great Blind Spot show. He will bring you some of his techno hot picks of the week from artists such as Bas Mooy, Ryuji Takeuchi, Brendon Moeller, The Plant Worker, Forest People, Woo York, Alex Volkov, Andrea Belluzzi and many more. Also Mike Wall & Ixel are joining to Dr Hoffmann with an exclusive back2back set recorded live at Klubn8cht at Waschhaus in Potsdam. Please note, the extended show that is almost 3 hours and available at our website only! Enjoy  


Blind Spot Radio Show 242 | Mike Wall & Ixel & Dr Hoffmann

Dr Hoffmann:

01. Bas Mooy - King Of Echo Echo (Gabeen & Dr Hoffmann Remix) / Blind Spot Music
02. Ryuji Takeuchi - Scattered (Angel Costa Remix) / Blind Spot Music
03. JGarrett - Waterworks (Brendon Moeller Dub) / Subspec
04. The Plant Worker - B1 / Limited.G.
05. Forest People - Divine Intervention 001 / Driving Forces Recordings
06. David Meiser & Black Asteroid - Who Controls / Nachtstrom Schallplatten
07. Ducerey Ada Nexino - mouth Of Which (Scalameriya Remix) / Genesa
08. Andrea Belluzzi - B2 / Limited.G.
09. Alex Volkov - Stigmata / Planet Rouge
10. Woo York - Cold Welding / Soma
11. Unperson - Unperson 1 (Tomohiko Sagae Remix) / Raw Waxes
12. Exce - Diagonal (Space Mix) / Monoton:Audio
13. Gabeen & Dr Hoffmann - Crunchy Bones / Crunch Control
14. Jorg Rodriguez - Overlook Hotel (Aima Abstract Remix) / Vector Functions

Mike Wall & Ixel B2B - KLUBN8CHT at Waschhaus Potsdam - 14.12.2013

No tracklist is available!