Dr Hoffmann

Mike Humphries

bs224 / Techno / 16.09.2013

artist biography

Mike Humphries has been a player on the Underground Techno scene since the early 1990's as a producer, dj and remixer. Through the years, he has been behind some legendary U.K. labels such as Punish, Player, Red Seal Records & Mastertraxx

In 2004 he set up the Mastertraxx imprint, leaving all his other projects behind him. This label project was setup with a clear aim. To focus on a purely underground vibe. He has signed many artist over the years, who these days sound off loud and proud in the techno scene. 

In 2008 he began to co-run the Mastertraxx label with hacker and I.T. programming genius Ryan Howard (a.k.a. Dj Infusion). They took Mastertraxx into the cyber realm, to bring digital releases to a changing world of music media. This was then start point for the now infamous Mastertraxx Underground Techno Podcast. Here Mastertraxx can contribute regular sessions from the hottest dj/producers on the planet, to a dedicated techno community via iTunes.

With Humphries at the nerve centre, Mastertraxx moves fwd to deliver the cutting edge of the underground to the techno community, always looking for new artists, and focusing purely on the music for the vibe of his label.

Mike has performed Dj & Live sets all around the world, and his remixes are heavily requested.

Blind Spot Radio Show 224

Mike Humphries & Dr Hoffmann



Blind Spot Radio Show 224 | Mike Humphries & Dr Hoffmann

Dr Hoffmann:

01. Servent – Fragmentize / Downstream Records
02. David Meiser – Inner Fight / Cicuta
03. Spherical Coordinates – Scjkn 13 / Polegroup
04. Erphun – A Day With Bugsy / Illegal Alien Records
05. Extra Dry – Homework (Dolgener Remix) / Refluxed Records
06. Albert Kraner, Nicolas Oliver – Fight For Life (Deh-Noiser Darkside Remix) / Lw Recordings
07. Monocraft – Worm (Michael Schwarz Remix) / Crunch Control
08. Takaaki Itoh – Dusker / Modular
09. Frank Sonic, Mike Maass – Blizzard (A.Mochi Remix) / Trapez
10. Bas Mooy – King Of Echo Echo (Ascion & D. Carbone Remix) / Blind Spot Music
11. Virgil Enzinger – Odic Force (Ryuji Takeuchi Remix) / Blind Spot Music
12. Angel Costa – Munchausen / Brood Audio
13. Erphun – Unlikely Match / Illegal Alien Records
14. Hans Bouffmyhre – Mind Wrap / Free Track
15. Michael Schwarz, Israel Toledo – Stronger (Michael Schwarz Remix) / Assassin Soldier
16. Virgil Enzinger – Odic Force (Albert Kraner Remix) / Blind Spot Music

Mike Humphries:

01. Brian Burger – Warhammer / Nachtstrom Schallplatten
02. Zubharm - Chicago Loop
03. The Advent & Jason Fernandes - Get Upped (Industrialyzer Remix)
04. Tom Laws - Eagle Eyes / Organism
05. Dj Ant - Tankslapper / Soitiz
06. Mike Väth - Bass Space (Original Mix) / Nachtstrom Schallplatten
07. Mike Humphries - Tactical Recon
08. Diarmaid O Meara - Ripcord - Mike Humphries Remix
09. Clouds - Chained To A Dead Camel
10. Mike Humphries - (We Sleep) They Live
11. Bodyscrub - Zero Latency
12. Robert Capuano - Running Shadows
13. Sven Wittekind - Measure Of Justice
14. Mike Humphries - Technotic Regression
15. Subfractal – Maschine / Sound Of Acapulco
16. Steve Poindexter - Computer Madness (Function Vs Jerome Sydenham Remix)
17. Bam Bam - Where's Your Child (Codec & Cortae Mix)
18. Hackler & Kuch Vs Overlook Hotel - Engine Reject (Mike Humphries Remix) / Nachtstrom Schallplatten