Dr Hoffmann

Bas Mooy

bs243 / Techno / 03.02.2014

artist biography

Rotterdam home-based dj/producer Bas Mooy (1976) has been active on many fronts in the techno scene since 1999. Heavily influenced by a city that breaths industrial strength twenty-four-seven, he gradually found his way into creating an unique dark sound, which lead him to the forefront of the European techno scene.

In 2002 he kickstarted the already legendary Audio Assault record label with label partner Jeroen Liebregts aka Radial, which resulted in the birth of sublabel Arms one year later. Since then the Audio Assault family built a strong and constantly growing fan-base worldwide, showcasing an impressive catalogue with a constant output of stand out twelve inches, setting the standard for today’s quality dark techno.

For many years he has been a member of the Rotterdam underground collective ‘Strictly Techno’, creators of over a hundred legendary parties since 1995. Bas has played at many ‘top of the bill’ clubs and festivals around the globe.

Over the years Bas has been a hard working and devoted producer, spending many hours in the studio and putting out music on respected labels such as Mote Evolver, Perc Trax, Sleaze Records, Planet Rhythm and of course his own imprints Audio Assault and Mord. With last year's start of his new label 'Mord' Bas shows no sign of slowing down in 2014!

Blind Spot Radio Show 243

Bas Mooy & Dr Hoffmann



We proudly announce the very first vinyl release on Blind Spot Music. It's Bas Mooy - King Of Echo Echo including remixes from Justin Berkovi, Ascion & D.Carbone and Gabeen & Dr Hoffmann. Of course no-one could be better guest than Bas Mooy, so he is joining to Dr Hoffmnann on Blind Spot Show this week with a live recorded set at Drugstore in Belgrade, Serbia from last weekend. Dr Hoffmann also did put together a banging 60 minutes mix that he originally recorded for Michael Schwarz's mighty Hard Drive Podcast. Quality techno in 120 minutes. Enjoy


Blind Spot Radio Show 243 | Bas Mooy & Dr Hoffmann

Dr Hoffmann: (Hard Drive Podcast)

01. Gabeen & Dr Hoffmann (Original Mix) – Crunchy Bones / Crunch Control
02. Ricardo Garduno – Ending (Gabeen & Dr Hoffmann Remix) / Blind Spot Music
03. Mark Morris – The Gallery Of Afterlife (Gabeen & Dr Hoffmann Remix) / Blind Spot Music
04. Scalameriya – Lockdown (Original Mix) / Planet Rhythm
05. David Meiser & Black Asteroid – Who Controls (Original Mix) / Nachtstrom Schallplatten
06. L.A.W. (UK) – Repulse (Original Mix) / Illegal Alien
07. Cortechs – The Last 13 (Performance Edit) / Steil
08. Easah – My Own Thought (Original Mix) / Dark And Sonorous
09. Bas Mooy – Rage (Original Mix) / Mord
10. Michael Kruck – Freeze (Original Mix) / Monoton:audio
11. Stigmata - B2 Stigmata 7
12. T-Raum – The Set (Michael Schwarz Remix) / Silver Screen
13. Ryuji Takeuchi – Scattered (Gabeen & Dr Hoffmann Remix) / Blind Spot Music
14. Michael Schwarz – Batshit Insane (Original Mix) / Driving Forces
15. Darpa – War Is Near (Deh-Noise & Electrorites Remix) / Seqtor
16. Spiros Kaloumenos – Waking Storm (Original Mix) / Focus
17. Mekas – Pervert Disco (Flug Remix) / Wall Music
18. Dustin Zahn – New Day Rising (Restructured) / Enemy

Bas Mooy: (Live at Drugstore, Belgrade)

01. Peter Van Hoesen - Challenger
02. Function - Against The Wall
03. Ctrls - Displacer (Sleeparchive Version 1)
04. Exium - Adrenaline
05. Delta Funktionen - Onkalo (Karenn Remix)
06. Johannes Heil - Untitled
07. Planetary Assault Systems - Nanendi
08. Unknown - Unknown
09. Perc - 405
10. Bas Mooy - Son Of Sins
11. A Vision Of Love - A Modern Romance (July Version)
12. Perc- Take Your Body Off
13. Phase - Distracted
14. DJ La Monde - Amulett
15. Orphx - Outcast
16. Takaaki Itoh - Shift
17. AD/S -Transversal
18. Killawatt - Black Air
19. Attemporal - Att 6 (Echologist Remix)
20. Diagenetic Origin - Council Of Nine
21. Diamond Version - Operate At Your Optimum
22. Giorgio Gigli - Indifferent Sight (Terrence Fixmer Remix)
23. Sleeparchive - 3
24. Troy - Andon (Tim Wolff Remix)
25. J. Tijn - I.P.S.
26. Unperson - Uuuppp
27. Bas Mooy - Rage
28. Ryuji Takeuchi - Left Behind