Dr Hoffmann


bs119 / techno / dub / 17.09.2011

artist biography

Techno producer Pasquale Ascione, also known as Ascion, was born in Naples Italy. As a child, he was fascinated by electronics and his hunger for technology quickly matured. When the introduction to electronic music emerged, Ascion immediately indulged himself into the local underground scene. Soon he met friend and future collaborator, D. Carbone, who would play a major role in Ascion's electronic voyage.

He began to experiment with different software, creating his own style and unique sounds. As his skills developed, so did his growing reputation. He was first discovered by Berlin's Kiddaz.fm. His debut EP, "F*** me", was released on Micro.fon, Kiddaz.fm sublabel.

After his debut's great success, Ascion caught the attention of Drumcode's Adam Beyer and Sci-Tec's Dubfire. Leading up to two major releases, "Kick On" (DC55) and "Muzik Live Drop Be Doing" (TEC025), Ascion took his act on the road. He performed all over Europe with a highlighted stop at Berlin's historic club Tresor. Constantly evolving, embracing music and cultures of all styles, Ascion is a producer to keep an eye on, especially his new project with friend, artist and producer D.Carbone called Repitch.

Blind Spot Radio Show 119

Ascion & Dr Hoffmann



Blind Spot Radio Show 119 | Ascion & Dr Hoffmann

Dr Hoffmann @ Blind Spot – 17th September 2011 8pm

01, ZZT – Vulkan Alarm! (Perc Remix) / Turbo
02, Donor / Truss – Endo 3 / Perc Trax
03, Luis Flores – Love Your Machine (Audio Injection Remix) / Microfon
04, Marco Bailey – Frontline (Hans Bouffmyhre Remix) / Rhytym Convert
05, Cari Lekebusch – Erratic Movements Part 2 / H-Productions
06, Eigenes Rezept – Mase / Tbc
07, Virgil Enzinger & Submerge – Destroyer Of Worlds (Floom Remix) / Nachtstrom Schallplatten
08, Tony Montana – Clocks / Chroma
09, F.Akissi – Juicy (Mikael Pfeiffer Remix) / Shout Records
10, Tony Montana – Smoke / Chroma
11, Tommy Four Seven – Snout (Chris Liebing Remix) / CLR

Ascion @ Blind Spot – 17th September 2011 8.50pm

Tracklist will be posted as soon as…