John Massey

nb013 / techno / 05.10.2010

artist biography

A recent transplant to the Northwest, John has been attempting to damage eardrums for almost 14 years. Growing up in flatbush Brooklyn, and being a child of the 80′s helped mold and shape his musical interest to what they are today. Moving to LA as a teen, he was introduced to the emerging underground dance scene discovering a new love in electronic music.

Soon after busy with his own Sound Rehab Productions he began coordinating techno events and working the local dj circuit throughout the southern California area. It wasn’t long before his interest lead him to working on his own production which his primary focus today.

Falling back on other musically ambitions, john spent quite some time producing hip-hop with long time friend Dustin Hodges under the alias Dysposable Heroes later crossing over genres and together producing techno under the alias Indispenable Villains.

No matter the genre he has always enjoyed working with various artists giving him the opportunity to make new friends and broaden hIs studio knowledge. Lately john has been working solo on both production and dj/live hybrid performances with hopes to have placement in your digital or vinyl playlist soon.

New Breed Of The Blind Spot 013

John Massey



New Breed Of The Blind Spot 013 | John Massey

01, Bryan Zentz & Let’s Go Outside – Hethradia / From 0-1 Recordings
02, Morgan Tomas – Synthetic / Sleaze Records (UK)
03, Audio Injection – Normal World (Acid Circus Rmx) / Droid Recordings
04, Evoorg – A. Combs – iVAV Recordings
05, Space (Alan Fitzpatrick Rmx) – Fictionizer & Audionatic – Gon Recordings
06, Sasha Carassi – Minds Up / 8 Sided Dice
07, Space DJz – Free Falling / Prosthetic Pressings
08, Joseph Capriati – Locomoted / Drumcode
09, Kroman Celik – Kuadro (John Massey Rmx) / Subsensory Recordings
10, Adam Beyer – Code Red B4 / Code Red
11, Sasha Carassi -White Sucker / Harthouse Recordings
12, Alexi Delano & Adam Beyer – Filthy Lobster -/ Drumcode
13, Kroman Celik -Two Deces (BCR Boys Rmx) / Gynoid Audio
14, Public Energy – Three ‘O Three / Stealth Records
15, Jennifer Cardini & Shonky – -Tuesday Paranora / Crosstown Rebels
16, mOh -Wake Up (Harvey McKay Rmx) / Weave Music
17, Planetary Assault Systems – GT (Function & Jerome Sydenham Rmx) / Mote Evolver
18, Ben Sims – Hypnosis / Drumcode
19, Ignition Technician – -Worq It / Wedafuqawi Recordings
20, Alexi Delano & Adam Beyer – Loose Turn / Mad Eye