Dr Hoffmann

bs285 / Techno / 15.04.2018

artist biography

Currently based in Spain, lived 8 years in the UK but originating from Hungary, Dr. Hoffmann has been involved in the Techno scene since the early 1990s.

Dr Hoffmann best known for his damagingly dark, technically precise and high voltage live sets. Whip crowds into a frenzy from border to border as his hugely acclaimed style and musical perception reaches the furthest corners of Europe and beyond. Covering all styles of Techno from the deep and dark industrial dub sounds to the full throttle peak time smashers we all know and love “The Doc’s” got it covered and in the box. 

Dr Hoffmann has teamed up with the Hungarian Techno producer Gabeen since 2011. Their collaboration is going from strength to strength and confidently infecting the Techno world with their unique sounds. Their originals were remixed by none others than Alex Bau, Submerge, Measure Divide, Subfractal… and other remixes are coming up by Torsten Kanzler, Michael Schwarz, MDS…

Dr Hoffmann and Gabeen besides their original tracks are busy with remixes although their motto is “more quality, less quantity”. They have made remixes for producers such as Bas Mooy, Virgil Enzinger, Michael Schwarz, Ryuji Takeuchi, Yan Cook, Forest People, Niereich, Mas Teeveh, Peder, Peja and the list goes on.

Sole creator, host & pioneer of the world renowned Blind Spot, the groundbreaking radio show to repeatedly deliver the goods week in week out bringing you the best in underground electronic dance music from around the globe. Syndicated worldwide on over 60 FM, satellite, digital and internet stations, on virtually every continent, the Blind Spot has both hemispheres covered and continues to move from strength to strength every passing day. It has become one of the most popular radio shows on the planet for Techno…

Dr Hoffmann is also the man behind Blind Spot Music label that’s goal is the same as the radio show deliver quality Techno music to the masses and widen the people’s musical taste. Blind Spot Music label has had 27 digital releases up to today from international artists such as Alex Bau, A.Paul, Drumcell, Audio Injection, Scalameriya, Go Hiyama, Kalden Bess aka m0h, Virgil Enzinger, Miss Sunshine, Raiz, Michael Schwarz and the tracks being charted and played by heavy weights like Speedy J, Chris Liebing, Len Faki & Adam Beyer to name a few. 

Late 2013 Blind Spot launches its vinyl series with Bas Mooy – King of Echo Echo EP with remixes from Justin Berkovi, Ascion & D. Carbone and Gabeen & Dr Hoffmann.

Blind Spot 285

Dr Hoffmann



I have been on a break from the music since January and its definitely the time to make a mix for you. A mix that is not for the faint-hearted, a mix that takes you on journey around all things of Techno, dark, dirty, energetic just how We like it. The sounds of the pure Underground...enjoy!


Blind Spot 285 | Dr Hoffmann

01. Kapoor – Conform / 4Side
02. Exium – Rotating Frames / Polegroup
03. Echologist – Shake Well / Mord
04. Reeko – Capitulo 5 / Mental Disorder
05. Fixon – The Pain Is Gone(Audio Injection Remix) / Illegal Alien
06. Xhei – 02 / Limited G
07. The Noisemaker – Continuum
08. The Plant Worker – A11 / Limited G
09. A.Mochi – Ngin / Blue Arts Music
10. Luis Flores – Negative Pressure / Droid Records
11. Pfirter – Closer To The Truth / Mindtrip
12. Miss Sunshine – Ms001 (Flug Remix) / Kaputt
13. Exium – Subshell (Pfirter Remix) / Nheoma
14. Cochise – Radon (Mark Broom Dubplate Edit) / GND Records
15. [Wex 10] – Enreg / Abstract
16. Ryuji Takeuchi – Scattered (Michael Schwarz Remix) / Blind Spot Music
17. Nature Soul Cybertronic – Mask / Monoton:Audio
18. Michael Schwarz – She Doesn’t Ask For (Dj Emerson Remix) / Wall Music
19. Jesper Dahlback And Tony Rohr – Experience / Blank Ltd
20. Kalden Bess Feat Simon Jinadu – Drifting In The Night / Ground Factory Records