Dr Hoffmann

bs272 / Techno / 13.10.2014

artist biography

Currently based in Spain, lived 8 years in the UK but originating from Hungary, Dr. Hoffmann has been involved in the Techno scene since the early 1990s.

Dr Hoffmann best known for his damagingly dark, technically precise and high voltage live sets. Whip crowds into a frenzy from border to border as his hugely acclaimed style and musical perception reaches the furthest corners of Europe and beyond. Covering all styles of Techno from the deep and dark industrial dub sounds to the full throttle peak time smashers we all know and love “The Doc’s” got it covered and in the box. 

Dr Hoffmann has teamed up with the Hungarian Techno producer Gabeen since 2011. Their collaboration is going from strength to strength and confidently infecting the Techno world with their unique sounds. Their originals were remixed by none others than Alex Bau, Submerge, Measure Divide, Subfractal… and other remixes are coming up by Torsten Kanzler, Michael Schwarz, MDS…

Dr Hoffmann and Gabeen besides their original tracks are busy with remixes although their motto is “more quality, less quantity”. They have made remixes for producers such as Bas Mooy, Virgil Enzinger, Michael Schwarz, Ryuji Takeuchi, Yan Cook, Forest People, Niereich, Mas Teeveh, Peder, Peja and the list goes on.

Sole creator, host & pioneer of the world renowned Blind Spot, the groundbreaking radio show to repeatedly deliver the goods week in week out bringing you the best in underground electronic dance music from around the globe. Syndicated worldwide on over 60 FM, satellite, digital and internet stations, on virtually every continent, the Blind Spot has both hemispheres covered and continues to move from strength to strength every passing day. It has become one of the most popular radio shows on the planet for Techno…

Dr Hoffmann is also the man behind Blind Spot Music label that’s goal is the same as the radio show deliver quality Techno music to the masses and widen the people’s musical taste. Blind Spot Music label has had 27 digital releases up to today from international artists such as Alex Bau, A.Paul, Drumcell, Audio Injection, Scalameriya, Go Hiyama, Kalden Bess aka m0h, Virgil Enzinger, Miss Sunshine, Raiz, Michael Schwarz and the tracks being charted and played by heavy weights like Speedy J, Chris Liebing, Len Faki & Adam Beyer to name a few. 

Late 2013 Blind Spot launches its vinyl series with Bas Mooy – King of Echo Echo EP with remixes from Justin Berkovi, Ascion & D. Carbone and Gabeen & Dr Hoffmann.

Blind Spot 272

Dr Hoffmann



There is no guest this week on Blind Spot, only Dr Hoffmann in the mix! You can expect the usual unique Techno sounds from the Doc. Enjoy


Blind Spot 272 | Dr Hoffmann

01. Deepbass – Sleepwalker (Max_M Remix) / Rising Label 03
02. P.E.A.R.L. – Fervor / Newrhythmic Records
03. Angel Costa – Diptium (Original Mix) / Vector Functions
04. Mono.Xld – Marodeur (Original Mix) / Deadcert
05. SOJ – R U (Original Mix) / SOJ
06. CatRoll – Knock Out (Xhei Remix) / Dark And Sonorous
07. Alexander Johansson & Mattias Fridell – Classic Monologues (Original Mix) / Newrhythmic Records
08. Chris Liebing. Pfirter – 420 (Original Mix) / Mindtrip
09. Dr Hoffmann & Gabeen – The Last Chance (Drumcomplex Remix) / Blind Spot Music
10. Christian Wunsch – Auger Electrons (Original Mix) / Polegroup
11. Exium – Nucleoid (Jonas Kopp Remix) / Polegroup
12. Ken Karter – Parallel FQ (Ryuji Takeuchi Remix) / Local Sound Network
13. Amir Razanica – Vasago (Michael Schwarz Remix) / Hard Drive
14. Ryuji Takeuchi – Scattered (Original Mix) / Blind Spot Music
15. Thomas Rantanen – Geometric Abstraction (Original Mix) / We Call It Hard
16. A-Brothers – Chemical Changes (Luis Ruiz Remix) / We Call It Hard