Dr Hoffmann

bs188 / Techno / 02.01.2013

artist biography

Currently based in Spain, lived 8 years in the UK but originating from Hungary, Dr. Hoffmann has been involved in the Techno scene since the early 1990s.

Dr Hoffmann best known for his damagingly dark, technically precise and high voltage live sets. Whip crowds into a frenzy from border to border as his hugely acclaimed style and musical perception reaches the furthest corners of Europe and beyond. Covering all styles of Techno from the deep and dark industrial dub sounds to the full throttle peak time smashers we all know and love “The Doc’s” got it covered and in the box. 

Dr Hoffmann has teamed up with the Hungarian Techno producer Gabeen since 2011. Their collaboration is going from strength to strength and confidently infecting the Techno world with their unique sounds. Their originals were remixed by none others than Alex Bau, Submerge, Measure Divide, Subfractal… and other remixes are coming up by Torsten Kanzler, Michael Schwarz, MDS…

Dr Hoffmann and Gabeen besides their original tracks are busy with remixes although their motto is “more quality, less quantity”. They have made remixes for producers such as Bas Mooy, Virgil Enzinger, Michael Schwarz, Ryuji Takeuchi, Yan Cook, Forest People, Niereich, Mas Teeveh, Peder, Peja and the list goes on.

Sole creator, host & pioneer of the world renowned Blind Spot, the groundbreaking radio show to repeatedly deliver the goods week in week out bringing you the best in underground electronic dance music from around the globe. Syndicated worldwide on over 60 FM, satellite, digital and internet stations, on virtually every continent, the Blind Spot has both hemispheres covered and continues to move from strength to strength every passing day. It has become one of the most popular radio shows on the planet for Techno…

Dr Hoffmann is also the man behind Blind Spot Music label that’s goal is the same as the radio show deliver quality Techno music to the masses and widen the people’s musical taste. Blind Spot Music label has had 27 digital releases up to today from international artists such as Alex Bau, A.Paul, Drumcell, Audio Injection, Scalameriya, Go Hiyama, Kalden Bess aka m0h, Virgil Enzinger, Miss Sunshine, Raiz, Michael Schwarz and the tracks being charted and played by heavy weights like Speedy J, Chris Liebing, Len Faki & Adam Beyer to name a few. 

Late 2013 Blind Spot launches its vinyl series with Bas Mooy – King of Echo Echo EP with remixes from Justin Berkovi, Ascion & D. Carbone and Gabeen & Dr Hoffmann.

Blind Spot Radio Show 188

Dr Hoffmann



Blind Spot Radio Show 188 | Dr Hoffmann

01. Developer – Mover Of The Mercury / Modularz
02. Gabeen – Strange / Crunch Control
03. Gabeen & Dr Hoffmann – Blue / Blind Spot Music
04. Dezzet, Mike Rud – Marafon V.1 (Electrorites Remix) / Crunch Control
05. Sutter Cane – Genesis / Analogeffekt Records
06. M.A.D.A. – Suge / Tanz Factory Records
07. Sven Wittekind – Stolen Paradise / Sick Weird Rough
08. Clutch Slip – Intimidation (Brian Burger Remix) / Clutch Trax
09. Krenzlin – Infect (Audio Injection Remix) / Slap Jaxx
10. Mekas – Hamburgo (Mattias Fridell Remix) / Par Recordings
11. Pfirter – Induccion A La Hipnosis / Mindtrip
12. T-Raum – The Set (Michael Schwarz Remix) / Silver Screen Recordings
13. Michael Schwarz – Syntax (A.Paul & Dj Slot Remix) / Blind Spot Music
14. Ryuji Takeuchi – Identity / Local Sound Network
15. Electrorites – Don’t Be Afraid / Hybrid Confusion
16. Deh-Noizer – Despise / Nightmare Factory
17. A.Paul – Driving Force / Naked Lunch
18. Gabeen & Dr Hoffmann – Green (Measure Divide Remix) / Blind Spot Music
19. PSYK – Transito / Modularz